Doctor Who

The adventures of a Time Lord—a time-travelling humanoid alien known as the Doctor—who explores the universe in his TARDIS, a sentient time-travelling space ship. Its exterior appears as a blue British police box, which was a common sight in Britain in 1963 when the series first aired. Along with a succession of companions, the Doctor faces a variety of foes while working to save civilisations, help ordinary people, and right wrongs.

TitleDoctor Who
First Air DateNovember 23rd, 1963
Last Air DateDecember 6th, 1989
GenresAction & Adventure, Drama, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
NetworkBBC One
Production CompanyBBC
ProducerJohn Nathan-Turner
Number of Seasons26 Seasons
Number of Episodes694 Episodes
Plot Keywordstime travel, alien, space
Sylvester McCoy
Sylvester McCoy
The Doctor
Sophie Aldred
Sophie Aldred
Docteur Who
Doctor Misterio
Dr. Who
Classic Doctor Who